Which Book Are You?

YIKES!

An innocent little quiz which may look into your souls a little more than is comfortable!

I didn’t even like the book.



You’re Lolita!
by Vladimir Nabokov
Considered by most to be depraved and immoral, you are obsessed with
sex. What really tantalizes you is that which deviates from societal standards in every
way, though you admit that this probably isn’t the best and you’re not sure what causes
this desire. Nonetheless, you’ve done some pretty nefarious things in your life, and
probably gotten caught for them. The names have been changed, but the problems are real.
Please stay away from children.


Take the Book Quiz
at the Blue Pyramid.

22 responses to “Which Book Are You?

  1. I did this a while ago and got to be, “I, Robot,” by the good doctor Asimov. Taking it again I’m surprised to find that I am again the same.

    Hey, no sig! Yer blag edentifies me ok.

    Like

  2. ok, now that’s a little scary.

    Like

  3. Cybe, I must say tha I was expecting something like that. Lolita threw me for a loop. Is there a problem with the sig? Email me if there is.

    dorid, Of all the books I could have been, Lolita would be one of the last I would have chosen. I admit to liking young people – but at my age, a young person is often in their 40’s 🙂

    Like

  4. You think you have problems??? I’m “Ulysses” … and as stated once before, I wasn’t allowed to read it when I was younger and now I’m old enough to read it, I don’t want to!

    Like

  5. You’re Catch-22!
    by Joseph Heller
    Incredibly witty and funny, you have a taste for irony in all that you
    see. It seems that life has put you in perpetually untenable situations, and your sense
    of humor is all that gets you through them. These experiences have also made you an
    ardent pacifist, though you present your message with tongue sewn into cheek. You
    could coin a phrase that replaces the word "paradox" for millions of
    people.

    Take the Book Quiz
    at the Blue Pyramid.

    Like

  6. You asked:
    Is there a problem with the sig? Email me if there is.
    No prob, I quit using it since the Archive seems to already know me.

    Like

  7. I’m kurt vonnegut. I do have a gut, and am often curt. Spooky!

    Like

  8. Pingback: which book are you? « casa az

  9. I’m Alice’s Adventures in Wonderland – natch.

    Like

  10. Oh, and here’s my blurb…

    After stumbling down the wrong turn in life, you’ve had your mind opened to a number of strange and curious things.

    As life grows curiouser and curiouser, you have to ask yourself what’s real and what’s the picture of illusion.

    Little is coming to your aid in discerning fantasy from fact, but the line between them is so blurry that it’s starting not to matter.

    Be careful around rabbit holes and those who smile too much,
    and just avoid hat shops altogether.

    Like

  11. hey Pesk… I’m Kurt Vonnegut as well… something else we have in common…

    Like

  12. Buff, that is appropriate – confusing and unreadable – – – [darfc]

    hmh, you had problems posting your comment – your first attempt was “spammed”. All tidied up now – Catch 22 is a great novel.

    Cybe, cool, dude.

    Pesk, So it goes – – –

    az, this quiz is scarily accurate 🙂 Watch out for toadstools!

    nursemyra, just so long as the two of you don’t gang up on me! I HATE needles!

    Like

  13. American women tend to view all Australian men as wild and unruly … but in a good way. That you’ve done some “pretty nefarious things” does nothing to alter this image.
    I am Catcher in the Rye:
    “You are surrounded by phonies, and boy are you sick of them! In an ongoing struggle to search for a land without phonies, you end up running away from everything, from school to consequences. In this process, you reveal that many people in your life have suffered torments and all you really want to do is catch them as they fall. Perhaps using a baseball mitt. Your biggest fans are infamous
    psychotics.”
    So. You, Archie, like that which “deviates from societal standards.” I attract “infamous pyschotics.” Good thing we live half a world apart or we’d be vandalizing public property and knocking over banks. Although at our age, we better rob the drive thru.

    Like

  14. Apparently, I am A Prayer for Owen Meaney.

    Like

  15. Pingback: quiz: what book are you? « raincoaster

  16. Linda, I now have visions of us either being in a courtyard in Mexico with thousands of rifles trained on us from the parapets on all four sides, or of flying off a very high cliff in a speeding car – – – 🙂

    mister anchovy, that is a book I have seen but never read. I’ve looked up a review and it sounds interesting “Owen Meany is simply a great and luminous character, a man whom you wish you knew and hung out with, and the novel is driven by the merits of his palpable soul. This is a book about the interconnectedness of things and the importance of seemingly meaningless details and the yielding nature of true friendship”

    Like

  17. Owen Meany is wonderful! I can’t even remember how many times I’ve read it. A total pleasure. BUY IT NOW!

    I wonder what the little blurb thingy was for that – do you still have it mister anchovy?

    Like

  18. I have to say that I am glad that I did not return the same result as you – that would have been too freaky – My result was

    Compassion Fatigue by Susan Moeller

    You used to care, but now it’s just getting too difficult. You cared about the plight of people in lands near and far, but now the media has bombarded you with images of suffering to the point that you just don’t have the energy to go on.
    You’ve become cold and heartless, as though you’d lived in New York City for a year or so. But you stand as a serious example to all others that they should turn off their TV
    sets and start caring again.

    Well my care factor outside my immediate surrounds and those that habitate it has been somewhat muted in recent times – but me thinks that is due to what life has served up to me and not the media

    Like

  19. I didn’t keep the blurby thing, sorry azahar.

    Like

  20. Bullfrog, as time goes on you may find that caring for your immediate surrounds may involve caring for a wider area and circle of people. But every little bit of care helps in this world. The tadpoles are your gift to the future.

    Like

  21. Pingback: Quizzes and Memes « Tales from the Reading Room

  22. Ah, this is the book quiz where very few people actually like the result. You’re not alone. Try it a second time. See what you get.

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.