Odd Shot #10

I’m not even going to explain this shot.

Suffice to say, I found it amongst some old shots and I have no idea where, when or why it was taken.

How odd is that?

But I do know what it is – – –

17 responses to “Odd Shot #10

  1. On reflection, I have an inkling ……….. but the cream should sort that out.

    Like

  2. That certainly is odd, Archies!
    Looks like a rear lamp on a car.

    Like

  3. Where? Goodness knows. Why? Because you’re perverse and love taking odd shots.

    Like

  4. Well it’s very vivid whatever it is. It’ll do for me.

    Like

  5. It’s the reflector lens on a vehicle poss/prob covering the light?

    Like

  6. I’m glad you know what it is, for I sure don’t!

    Like

  7. That is a really cool pic. I really want to know more about it. That sucks that you don’t remember anything about it.

    Like

  8. No idea what it is, but it could be a reflector of some kind. To me it looks like fabric.
    Great Odd Shot anyway.

    Like

  9. Upon ‘reflection’, i can only say for sure…..it’s a nice bold red.

    Like

  10. a bead curtain? with shiny metallic thingies (yes, that’s the technical term for them) strung among the beads?

    Like

  11. @ Omnes, Ok, Ok! I’ll ‘fess up. It is the rear reflector on my bicycle. But I still cannot remember just Why I took the photo. 🙂

    Like

  12. Well that one’s easy – just add a special reserve Port to the mix and you missed what you were actually trying to shoot….

    Like

  13. Well, I sure didn’t think reflector till everyone else said it.

    It looked to be of fabric to me and I was thinking at first of a zipper–a though which I immediately rejected. The zipper thought came to me as I had picked up DH’s leather jacket and seen what he paid to have a new zipper put in. Think national debt!

    I also thought of photos when you didn’t realize you wer pressing the shutter, but it is too perfectly composed for that.

    Like

  14. I loved the color of this photo.

    Like

  15. hmmm… I would say it is the rear light of a car. Interesting shot, I love it.

    Like

  16. My first thought, like Katney’s, was a zipper. I’m seeing disturbing pattern. Every time you post one of your mystery pictures my mind goes right to the crotch (because of course the zipper I see is on a pair of pants). It’s possible I need help.

    Like

  17. @honjii, it is an interesting fact that men and women do not look each other in the eye. Men because they are looking a little south of the chin, and women because they appear to be looking quite submissive, eyes downcast. The reality is that the eyes downcast trick is simply a way of being much more discreet than the male.

    Oops – now I have alienated much of my female readership – wahhhhhhhh

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.