The Lucky Shag

Down beside the Swan River, at the old Perth Port, is a bar.

Celebrating some of the more common birds living around the river

luckyshag.jpg

4 responses to “The Lucky Shag

  1. Yeah, yeah … we believe you. Although from the look of some of the clientele I would say it has the other meaning as well. Some of them would be very lucky to get any action!

    Like

  2. “Some of the more common birds” – *snort*!! Stop making me laugh!!

    I’ve been looking at your side bar – I do hope we are seeing the last days of the Howard government. I’m still annoyed that we didn’t get to go through the citizenship ceremony and put our names on the electoral register before the election. If he gets back in I’ll be cursing myself – I really, really, really want to vote him out!!

    Like

  3. so if I had a drink at that pub would I definitely get a shag?

    of course i want a quality shag.

    not just any old shag

    Like

  4. Buff, the Cormorants of the Swan River are going to ban you! 🙂

    Helen, Alas, you too accuse me of calumny?

    The common cormorant or shag
    Lays eggs inside a paper bag
    The reason you will see no doubt
    It is to keep the lightning out
    But what these unobservant birds
    Have never noticed is that herds
    Of wandering bears may come with buns
    And steal the bags to hold the crumbs.

    I wish those bears would come and steal the Howard – – –

    nursemyra, All the Swan River Shags are high quality.

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.