A Readable “Moby Dick”.

Litlove has mentioned the six word memoirs which grew out of Hemingway’s shortest novel.

“For sale. Baby shoes. Never worn.”

My contribution to the genre was “Wanted to write, I blog instead.”

DavidBDale writes very verbose, yet wonderful novels of 299 words each.

Now there is a new writer of short literature.

From the Mad Haiku blog comes a Haiku version of Melville’s Moby Dick.

The author was asked if he intended to do a Haiku version of “Ulysses”. He replied;

“Joyce wrote Ulysses
in a way that makes no sense
the bane of us all!”

5 responses to “A Readable “Moby Dick”.

  1. Isn’t the Haiku Moby Dick wonderful! I found it over at loricat’s booknook and also posted it today. So now I can finally say I’ve read the darn thing. 🙂

    YIKES!!! I forgot to add the Master Cowfish pingback!

    Like

  2. I absolutely love the poetry of David Thewlis AKA Prof. Lupin in Harry Potter; http://www.geocities.com/SoHo/9633/poetry.html

    OMG – is there more??????

    Like

  3. Don’t forget the wonderful and short, “Titanic,” limerick:

    A lovely young lady named Rose
    Was pursued by two different beaus.
    She hated the cad,
    Fell in love with the lad;
    When titanic went under he froze.

    I don’t remember who wrote it.

    It doesn’t sound like the great malo

    Like

  4. Cybe … no-one remembers who wrote limericks! At least, not if they want to retain some vestige of pride!!!

    Anyone who admits to writing limericks has forfeited the last remnants of pride!

    Like

  5. Hey thanks for the shoutout!

    Thank YOU for the brilliant haiku. I am limited to base limericks – – –

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.