Camera Critters

Flying around my room at the moment is this.

It perches every now and then, probably to recover its breath, then it takes off again.

It is a little clumsy as it keeps on hitting curtains and walls and the back of my head!

What is it?

It is the lace-winged green thingy-bug. Fairly common at this time of the year.

camera-critter-green-thing

5 responses to “Camera Critters

  1. Hi,
    The bug in your photgraph is a cicada.
    Have a great day.
    Donnelly

    Like

  2. It’s actually quite beautiful!

    Like

  3. Does it bite?

    Like

  4. that was a rhetorical question wasn’t it archie?

    Like

  5. @ Donnelly, thank you 🙂

    @ WC, It is quite beautiful.

    @ Buff, I dunno – but it hurts when it hits me in the head!

    @ Nurse M, Aren’t all my questions rhetorical?

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.