Camera Critters #2; Sheep

Camera Critters by Misty Dawn, head over here to see who’s participating and have a look at some more critters.

Australia is full of sheep. And Sheeple.

How else to account for the great numbers who watch Big Bully, Australian Idle and Race Around the Galaxy?

Here is a group of those sheep who look ready to revolt.

They are sheeping the barricades. Planning to wipe out Mint Sauce.

Will you join in our crusade?
Who will be strong and stand with me?
Beyond the barricade
Is there a world you long to see?
Then join in the fight
That will give you the right to be free!

Do you hear the sheeple sing?
Singing a song of angry rams?
It is the music of ovines
Who will not be shorn again!
When the beating of your heart
Echoes the beating of the drums
There is a life about to start
When tomorrow comes!

15 responses to “Camera Critters #2; Sheep

  1. the poetry and startling but pensive photo – love it all Happy weekend

    Like

  2. wonderful, pretty photo of sheepie critters

    Like

  3. I laughed so hard…….
    Don’t be making fun.
    They look so serious.

    Come visit my critters,
    Troy

    Like

  4. Definite indications of weak sheeple … they have been crutched!

    Like

  5. Wow! those sheep look huge!!

    Like

  6. Bwahahahahaha – ‘wipe out mint sauce’ bwwwwahahahahahaha

    I LOVE it! What a GREAT post!

    Like

  7. Thanks everyone. I’m disappointed none of you picked the verse from Les Miserables 🙂 Oh, and Buff, those sheep have been mulesed, not crutched – Crutching is a different operation!

    Like

  8. Uh Oh.. Have they read the book Animal Farm??? 😉

    Like

  9. They look so serious! The words went with it so well. I had to laugh.

    Like

  10. They are sooooo cute and look so fluffy! I really want one now.

    Like

  11. I don’t think i have seen sheep like these they are really cute

    Like

  12. Shoulder of lamb, seasoned and nestled in with garlic and rosemary, covered in foil. Hot oven down to 170 deg.C when you put the lamb in. Cook for 4 hours.

    Baaa

    Like

  13. LoL! This is such a funny post. Thanks for making me laugh. I needed it.

    Like

  14. @ David, It depends on wether or not I’ve had my coffee 🙂

    @ Sharon, They really gave me a glare when I started taking shots of them.

    @ Maggie, I must post the shot I got of the lambs.

    @ Lilli, I think they are the standard Australian merino.

    @Philipa – I like your thinking.

    @ Rach, Thank you for seeing the humour. 🙂

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.