Tuesday Tune

Smokie first did this song way back in the very early 1970’s. This version was done in 1995.

During the intervening years he had developed a concert version which, for some strange reason,  was banned from broadcast in a number of countries.

In the interests of  keeping my lily-white reputation intact, I suggest that you do NOT go over the fold, where, for the sake of historical verisimilitude and critical comparison, there is the infamous concert version.

I should, occasionally,  provide a little eye candy for my female readers. I hope this post has fulfilled that duty.

6 responses to “Tuesday Tune

  1. More cowbell, we need more cowbell. But that definitely was some lovely eye-candy. And your reputation is intact. You’re right up there for good, clean fun with Nurse Myra and Raincoaster.

    Like

  2. It’s Alice! Is there another? :))
    Have always loved this song. Brings back many great memories! Happy New Year, Archie!

    Like

  3. (oh, whimper) I’m a’gonna be singin’ this song allllllllll night now … ” hum, hummmm, hummmmm… living next door to Alice … ” hummmmmmmmmmmm …

    Like

  4. I used to have hair like that in the 80s

    Like

  5. @ Silverstar, Thank you for the testimonial – My hat size just grew 🙂

    @ Petra, memories, not of a girl but of a time. Ah yes, those were the days, my friend – – –

    @ Buff, oh dear, sorry ’bout that – NOT! 😈

    @ Nurse M, I would have liked to see that – – –

    Like

  6. Is this the Alice who had a restaurant?

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.