Photo Hunt; Undesireable

I find spiderwebs an endless source of fascination.

Their intricate shapes and designs.

Yet every time one is posted on the archive some readers find it most undesireable!

30 responses to “Photo Hunt; Undesireable

  1. Wandering Coyote

    Yikes!!!!

    Like

  2. AAAAAaaaaarrrrrrrgghhhhh. {whump}

    Like

  3. Nothing wrong with spiderwebs themselves as such, it is the critters which make them which are the problem.

    Happy weekend Archie.

    Like

  4. You really are a rotten, /rotten/ bnastard, you know … not even a warning! I am very cross.

    Like

  5. Brrrr…..

    Mine is up.

    Like

  6. Oops, quickly scrolling down….
    undesirable indeed!!.

    Like

  7. not only undesirable, scary too.

    mine is posted at http://calrat.blogspot.com

    Like

  8. This is so beautiful – love spider´s web. It looks like silk threads.
    Happy weekend!

    Like

  9. I can almost see Buff’s wheels spinning!!!!! excellent ……….. tee hee heeeeee

    Like

  10. Very cool. Although I wouldn’t want one of those caught in my hair!

    Like

  11. It think they are beautiful creatures.. that said I will give it a wide berth on the baqsis that it is an aussie creature and thus is likely to be deadly!

    Like

  12. Great shot. I didn’t think about spiders.
    Happy weekend!
    Anna

    Like

  13. I’m like you in finding spider webs fascinating… as you might expect of someone who has WEBS in the title of her blog… ;b

    Like

  14. YES!!!! VERY undesirable indeed.

    Mine’s kinda ‘leggy’ too….

    Mine’s HERE come on over…I’d love your visit. Happy Hunting.

    Like

  15. oh my i only thought its just a web. that really scared me.

    happy weekend

    Like

  16. Wow! as long as they stay outdoors, got no problem with them 🙂

    Like

  17. I also find it undesirable! YUK !!! I dislike spiders, except when they are very far away.

    My Photo Hunt: Undesirable is up. I hope you have time to visit. Have a good weekend.

    Like

  18. Reminds me of the song “I don’t like spiders and snakes”. Very undesirable indeed. Nice shot and take on the theme though.

    Like

    • One of these days one of you MUST post the most delightful picture of the biggest, fangiest, nasty-lookingest sanke you can find a picture of and tell that dirty rotten bnastard to dream of it!!! :-p

      Like

  19. Beautiful picture . . . I love it.

    Like

  20. I think they are very interesting and enjoy seeing pictures of them and their homes!

    Like

  21. I love spiders. I don’t think they are undesirable at all. They are my answer to insect sprays.

    Like

    • Actually, a good can of toxic insect spray is my answer to arachnids of any shape, size or colour! So there!!! I’ve been known to use a full can on a bigg’un!

      Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.