Turnbull’s Psalm

“Turnbull is my shepherd, I shall be in want.

He leadeth me beside the still factories, He maketh me to lie down on park benches, He restoreth my doubts about the Labor party, He guideth me onto the paths of unemployment for the Liberal’s sake.

I do fear the evildoers, for thou talkst about them constantly.

Thy tax cuts for the rich and thy welfare reductions, They do discomfort me.

Thou anointeth me with never-ending debt, And my savings and assets shall soon be gone.

Surely poverty and hard living shall follow me, And my jobless children shall dwell in my spare room forever.”

Leave a Reply

