Some Thoughts On Our Existence

Tim Minchin (not to be confused with noted Climate Denier and all-round arsehole, Senator Nick Minchin) has the sort of rant I have to my mirror the morning after.

I am one with Calvin who once told Hobbes, “Well, remember what you said, because in a day or two, I’ll have a witty and blistering retort! You’ll be devastated THEN!”

This is that response!

Thank you, Trucie @NorwichRocks

And thank you also to whoever mentioned this on Twitter.

Go Christopher Hitchens.

4 Responses

  1. Good to see Christopher Hitchens looking a bit better and firing on all cylinders – nice one Archie!

    Like

  2. I personally like the second video better than the poetic rant. You really just have to ignore little blitherers like storm, it isn’t worth getting your adrenalin pumping over their idiocy. That urge to fight and argue puts too much wear and tear on your own body (and yes, there is scientific evidence on that!). I choose to be amused by these people instead.

    Like

    • Perhaps you are much more sensible than I (not hard[grin]). I have this urge to teach. Sometimes that turns into a rant or a late night argument. I stopped smoking to lengthen my life – perhaps I have added another vice to keep it short. :)

      Like

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 3,149 other followers

