BBC Quiz of the Week

An interesting week in which the phones have been off for much of the time. Our only contact with the outside world has been by email or a dodgy satellite phone.

Our water is failing its purity tests so there are problems in that area as well. And just this morning one of our generators died. This could lead to a domino effect and drop our power supply right out. So if I disappear, that is probably the reason.

Added to this is the birth of the first cyclone of the season north of Australia. This could come in our direction in around a week.

It was good to see Bloglily drop in with a respectable score. Unfortunately it seems that Seville is a news-free zone as Az has bottomed out again with 1/7.

This week my score again totaled 4/7. Lately I am barely passing!

How will you go in this week’s BBC Quiz of the Week?

Good luck.

Previous Dunces

4th Dec, 1/7, azahar
27th Nov, 2/7, Rob, azahar
20th Nov, 1/7, Ærchie
13th Nov, 0/7, Rob, azahar
6th Nov, 2/7, magic hands, Little fish
30th Oct, 3/7,
nursemyra
23rd Oct, 0/7, Karen
16th Oct, 1/7, Cybe R. Wizard
9th Oct, 2/7, Rob, nursemyra, healingmagichands
2nd Oct, 1/7, azahar, healingmagichands
25th Sept, 1/7, Daddy Papersurfer
18th Sept, 2/7, Rob
11th Sept, 3/7, azahar, Puddock, Rob,
4th Sept, 1/7, azahar
28th Aug, 0/7, Herr G EaGle
21st Aug, 2/7, Bunk Strutts, Daddy Papersurfer
14th Aug, 2/7, azahar Puddock, sandy, daisymae81, anniegirl1138,
7th Aug, 2/7, silverstar98121, Bunk Strutts, Mrs Eagle, Cybe R. Wizard, Puddock
31st July, 1/7,silverstar98121
24th Jul, 2/7, sandy,
17th Jul, 2/7, azahar
10th Jul, 1/7, gitwizard, Mrs Eagle

Crown Winners (7/7)

17th Octember Buff
26th Octember, healing magic hands
5th Dec. Buff
9th Jan 2009, azahar
6th Feb 2009, archie
20th Feb 2009, healing magic hands
27th Feb, 2009, Buff
20th Mar, 2009, healing magic hands
3rd Apr, 2009, sledpress
17th Apr, 2009, anniegirl1138, Buff, Archie
15th May, Buff

5th June, Buff
4th July, healing magic hands

29th Aug Buff
5th Sept Buff
12th Sept Daddy P

11th Sept, nursemyra
18th Sept, Buff
25th Sept, Gitwizard
30th Oct 2009, Marty
6th Oct 2009, Buff

12 Responses

  1. Still better than me, I got only 3.

  2. ‘Tis snowing here tonight, and our electricity and telephones are in perfect working order. Although, recent reports suggest that Albertan’s have been using record amounts of electricity. The situation won’t be helped much with forecast weekend HIGHS of -30 C.

    I was looking over the dunce list and slightly alarmed at the recurrence rate of “Rob”. Not this week, however, as …

    You got 4 right!

    With my record that “barely a pass”, based on “educated” guesses is something I’ll surely take!

  3. You got 0 right!

    It’s lonely down here without you, Rob… :(

  4. All the bestest people get 4/7 so I decided to join them ………..

  5. 6 right -good guesses some..

    BBC loves Obamination I see

  6. i agree with daddy papersurfer

    4/7 for me!

  7. az – you saved me! I got a pathetic 2/7 but not quite as pathetic as….

  8. Am I really the only one who watches SBS News? This was all on their broadcasts this week … but I missed the Obama one … I said Kenya. Well, it was logical!

    You got 6 right!

  9. If you are barely passing I guess I am not. I got three right this week. I’ve been baking cookies. Sorry. News pales in the face of seasonal baking.

  10. i

  11. one

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,794 other followers