BBC Quiz of the Week

Cloud continued to increase this week although, despite the grumbling and flashing, there has been little rain on Punmu.

A mixed week. Saturday I went to our local goldmine (Telfer) looking for a consignment which has supposedly been sent there. No luck on that but I managed an excellent dinner in their mess and followed that with some golf swings and my first ever try at lawn bowls. I think I have found a new sport!

Then Wednesday saw me in the community clinic feeling quite poorly. It turns out that I have a grumbly gall bladder and infecton. So an USB port in the back of the hand so that antibiotics can be dripped in. Most uncomfortable although that will come out today. Trying to create a low fat diet is not easy!

Anyway. The results from last week. Buff scored her first crown for a while and magic hands and little fish both share the hat as they scored 2/7.

It is the most difficult quiz ever. It must be. I scored 1/7!

How will you go in this week’s BBC Quiz of the Week?

Previous Dunces

6th Nov, 2/7, magic hands, Little fish
30th Oct, 3/7,
nursemyra
23rd Oct, 0/7, Karen
16th Oct, 1/7, Cybe R. Wizard
9th Oct, 2/7, Rob, nursemyra, healingmagichands
2nd Oct, 1/7, azahar, healingmagichands
25th Sept, 1/7, Daddy Papersurfer
18th Sept, 2/7, Rob
11th Sept, 3/7, azahar, Puddock, Rob,
4th Sept, 1/7, azahar
28th Aug, 0/7, Herr G EaGle
21st Aug, 2/7, Bunk Strutts, Daddy Papersurfer
14th Aug, 2/7, azahar Puddock, sandy, daisymae81, anniegirl1138,
7th Aug, 2/7, silverstar98121, Bunk Strutts, Mrs Eagle, Cybe R. Wizard, Puddock
31st July, 1/7,silverstar98121
24th Jul, 2/7, sandy,
17th Jul, 2/7, azahar
10th Jul, 1/7, gitwizard, Mrs Eagle

Crown Winners (7/7)

17th Octember Buff
26th Octember, healing magic hands
5th Dec. Buff
9th Jan 2009, azahar
6th Feb 2009, archie
20th Feb 2009, healing magic hands
27th Feb, 2009, Buff
20th Mar, 2009, healing magic hands
3rd Apr, 2009, sledpress
17th Apr, 2009, anniegirl1138, Buff, Archie
15th May, Buff

5th June, Buff
4th July, healing magic hands

29th Aug Buff
5th Sept Buff
12th Sept Daddy P

11th Sept, nursemyra
18th Sept, Buff
25th Sept, Gitwizard
30th Oct 2009, Marty
6th Oct 2009, Buff

12 Responses

  1. Getting in early this week, I have improved on my last week’s score by one. I got three right this week. Um, last week I tied for the Dreaded Hat so maybe you should add me that you don’t seem gender-partial.

    That is, /IF/ magic hands and Little fish are female…

    and I am male!

    …or vice-versa

  2. I got three too – all guesses

  3. 3/7 for me – all guesses too so quite pleased :)

  4. i join you in the pits withh1

  5. You got 0 right!

    I win! :)

  6. Well, now I feel much better. I was fretting because I missed my goal of getting them all right because I did not know who snubbed the French on Armistice day, like who would ever snub the French?

    Anyway, I decided I needed to pay more attention after my performance last week. I got six right this time.

  7. You got 5 right!

    Polar bears? It’s a wonder they didn’t eat him. Or were there seals there as well and they liked the taste better than stupid teenagers?

    And who ever listens to the Frenchie President anyway!

  8. We are en route from our recent holiday in Victoria (BC, Canada) home now, and so that is my excuse for ….

    You got 0 right!

    And that, in spite of the fact that Prince Charles and Camilla were in Victoria at the very same time that we were!

    We encountered a bit of snow and some sub zero temperatures during the high elevation parts of our drive today. Quite a segue: mild weather with light winds while riding the ferry back to the mainland, then heavy rains up the Fraser valley, then up towards the Coquihalla summit where the rain turned to snow. Saw a few unfortunates who should return to driving school.

  9. I was hoping that my holiday would help get my brain in gear ……… no such luck 1/7 ………. still, there seems to be people around dumber than me ……. tee heeeeeee

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,780 other followers