BBC Quiz of the Week

Whew, despite having to fly on Friday the thirteenth, I successfully made it down to Pert for a week’s R&R.

So here I am, out of touch for a couple of days and I still managed to get 5/7.

The rest of you should do better than that :)

Last week silverstar was bottom of the class with just 2/7 while I, surprised but still gleeful, claimed my first crown and I will not say anything about the fact that six of my answers were guesses.

Now is your chance to test your knowledge of world events. Are you a monarch or a jester?

The BBC News Quiz of the Week.

Previous Dunces.
6th Feb, 2/7, silverstar98121,

30th Jan, Rob, Cybe R. Wizard, G. Eagle
23rd Jan, 2/7, silverstar98121,
16th Jan, 1/7, sandy, azahar
9th Jan, 1/7, Cybe R Wizard
19th Dec, 1/7, sandy
12th Dec, 2/7,
azahar
5th Dec, 1/7, Daddy Papersurfer, azahar, Rob
28th Nowonder, 2/7, nursemyra
21st Nowonder, 2/7, Rob, Daddy Papersurfer, Cybe R. Wizard, Archie!
14th November, 2/7 Daddy Papersurfer,
sandy
7th November, 2/7 silverstar98121, Cybe R. Wizard
31st October, 2/7 azahar

Crown Winners (7/7)

29th Aug Buff
5th Sept Buff
12th Sept Daddy P
17th Octember Buff
26th Octember, healing magic hands
5th Dec. Buff
9th Jan 2009, azahar
6th Feb 2009, archie

11 Responses

  1. pathetic. i only got 3

  2. Hmmmm … I think I may have been a bit parochial this week …

    You got 5 right!
    Man in the middle…

    I obviously didn’t watch the overseas stuff very much. I did get better as I went on though …

  3. Boringly in the middle – 4/7. I want to stand out! Must try harder…or less…next week.

  4. 4

    At least I’m catching up with the Amphibian in the Evolutionary Struggle for the inFamous Hat

  5. can’t concentrate — 4 right- I am baffled as to why anyone would set such heartbreaking fires.When your whole town goes- where’s your identity??Happens here as well.but this was horrific..sandy

  6. Coming up in the world, I got 5 this week!

  7. 5/7 but I could lie and say more …….. but I won’t ……..

  8. You got 1 right!
    Waterloo!

    I am the dog’s bollocks. Clearly.

  9. Thank God for Rob, or I would have the dunce cap for sure. Only two right this week. Pathetic.

  10. Indeed, thank God for that interesting Bloggalizer Rob, who is well worth visiting

  11. You got 4 right!
    Man in the middle…

    I’m rather impressed with myself considering they were all guesses. :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,789 other followers