Friday’s Feathers

I’m starting a new series today. Maybe it will become a meme.

Some of you may have noticed that I enjoy taking and posting photographs of birds.

If anyone wants to join me, they are welcome. Just put the picture above into your post (or as a link in your sidebar) and add a comment to this week’s Friday’s Feathers here so that other featherers can visit your entry.

Your entry can as simple as a bird all by itself, or it can have information about where the photo was taken and you can even add ornithological notes.

4 Responses

  1. hey archie, I’ve created a new page especially for you

    http://nursemyra.wordpress.com/?page_id=1230

    Like

  2. Ooh I’d love to do this as I have a pic of a S.American buzzard up close, wings spread, but it’s on film and I have no way of converting at the mo. Good motivation to get out and take some pics on digital, thanks Archie.

    Like

  3. nursemyra, Wow – thanks for that – what a wonderful tale :)

    Philipa, I’m sure there are lots of British birds just waiting to be photographed – over the next few months I’ll be posting some of the birds I’ve digitally caught over the past few years. Feel free to join in.

    Like

  4. [...] Would you like to join Friday’s Feathers? [...]

    Like

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 3,146 other followers

