L’Humeur? Mais Non!

A thief in Paris planned to steal some paintings from the Louvre.

After careful planning, he got past security, stole the paintings, and made it safely to his van.

However, he was captured only two blocks away when his van ran out of gas.

When asked how he could mastermind such a crime and then make such an obvious error, he replied —

“Monsieur, that is the reason I stole the paintings. I had no Monet to buy Degas to make the Van Gogh”.

De gaulle of the man. I don’t think he could even make it with Paris Nor mandy. He sounds a little in Seine to me. Probably too many Cannes. As Marcel Marceau would say…………..(and since he just died, umm, wondering just what his last mimes were, that is the final word on that subject)

(See if you have De Gaulle to repost this. I posted it because I figured I had nothing Toulouse!)

(thanks, Jeff)

10 Responses

  1. Actually, I’m going to be in France in a few weeks. Over the past week-end I brushed up on my schoolboy French.

    This story, however, has probably set my study plan back about a month. Vraiment!

    Picardie-cent topic for your next post, Archie.

    Like

  2. Tsk tsk. You has degaulle alright.

    Like

  3. Mike, You are le Mans. Enjoy your tours.

    hmh, I’m afraid the devil made me do it :)

    Like

  4. PUNS!!!!! Aaaaagggggghhhhhhhhh! As stated before, the lowest form of wit! No, no, no … the 2nd lowest … the lowest is the limerick!

    Like

  5. mister anchovy, mais certainement :)

    Buff, they may be low, but they are fun – for the punster! :)

    Like

  6. In blogosphere, there’s puns about.
    Nearly enough to make one shout.
    Said Blogger Buff,
    “This is too rough.
    O-PUN the door and let me out!”

    Like

  7. Oh Mike, you’re a really bad boy
    This comment has brought me great joy!
    In blogs that we should
    Use solely for good
    More often use words like a toy!

    Like

  8. I won’t come back at that one Archie; not without a hard hat.

    Like

  9. Mike, awwww Just as I was preparing for a limerick war :)

    Like

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 3,194 other followers

